Official State of Oklahoma Citation


Oklahoma Centennial Commission Recognition and Letter


The event was co-sponsored by the OSU Library, Friends of the OSU Library, the OSU Rodeo Association, and the OSU Rodeo Association Booster Club

Performers were Robert Beene, Brad Clayton, Kevin Davis, Dr. L.G. Moses, Lyle Newman, Tom Smith, and Jay Snider.



Read more about the 2007 event here.



Oklahoma Citation

Citations, signed by Oklahoma Governor Brad Henry, State Senator Frank Shurden, State Representatives Joe Dorman, Tad Jones, Don Armes, and Ryan McMullen were presented to those who participated in the Cowboy Poetry Week event at the capitol on April 19, 2006:

Oklahoma Cowboy Poetry Week efforts were organized by Jay Snider

photo courtesy Angela Beene (
Robert Beene, Jay Snider, Debra Coppinger Hill, Lavern "Straw" Berry, Representative Joe Dorman, LeRoy Jones, Dave King, Dusty King, "Cowboy Cal" Calvin Cook, and Phil Rexwinkle

Read a report about the event here.


(back to main Cowboy Poetry Week page)



 What's New | Poems

 Features | Events  

Poetry Submissions | Lariat Laureate Competition

Subscribe | Newsletter | Contact Us

  Join Us!


Authors retain copyright to their work; obtain an author's
permission before using a poem in any form. is a project of the Center for Western and Cowboy Poetry, Inc., a Federal and California tax-exempt non-profit 501 (c) (3) organization.  


Site copyright information